Wednesday, August 08, 2007

miss the city

so I'm home until the 26th of August... good times (home - mom's ex-boyfriends living room) because my classy dorms want to kick people out for 23 days cause they are classy... so I have resigned from my job because I couldn't have the time off so hopefully I will still have a job when I get back into Manhattan (on the 26th) (class starts the 27th). I'm taking 21 credits in the fall (I'm begging for misery) but its all good. I'm sure I will do fine. But as for NOW, I am upstate and bored. I need air-conditioning for my delicate skin... the lack thereof is making me break out and with my low self-esteem, this is not kosher (I am not Jewish, but if I was I would wear lots of deodorant, not wear a wig or hat, and shower daily with a clothing style that doesn't scream conformity to my people)... I worked at H&M last summer and bus loads of grumpy Hasidim with funky wigs, denim skirts, cheap perfume, and striped shirts plagued my summer by the bus load with their B.O. and uncheery disposition with their many children, unsigned credit cards, lack of proper ID, and general loathing of others. But I'm sure that some are nice... I'm not racist, just honest in my opinion... what a rant (I feel like Mel Gibson) ... so I saw No Reservations last night and I just want to say... 'Raising Helen 2: Let's phone it In.' It was full of cliches, lack of chemistry between all of the leads... and they all looked so bored. I also saw 'bug' and let me say this.... Ashley Judd, Honey... why? Keep your clothes on please... and say no to movies where your not a poor (rich or confused) white woman being given advice from Morgan Freeman... Your 'indy-ness' isn't cutting it... do a romantic comedy or just something slightly less eeewwww... I saw the last one you did too... stop the indies... your not Joseph Gordon Levitt... stay tuned for another rant.... ttyl if I get bored

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home