Monday, October 22, 2007

me being stupid

So here I am sitting in microeconomics and I'm bored... but more than
bored I just can't wait to graduate. I've resorted to thinking about
life because there isn't anything else to do in this class that I've
already taken but didn't transfer and I've realized that all of the
stupid little problems I'm worrying about will go away when I graduate.
I'm sure I'll have new stupid little issues to be pissed off about but
I'm living one day at a time and I choose to ignore that and look to
graduation as a means to an end... it's only 8 months away.

Monday, October 15, 2007

Weird

I'm in such an odd place today... I've fallen out of love with advertising, my major, I have a huge crush on someone and have no idea how to go about dealing with it, I have a butt-load of forms to fill out by midnight, I'm tired, I need to go to the gym today and I just find myself spacing out. My brain is overloaded. I'm in love with my new TV show and am debating going out and purchasing a green screen so I can film it on my own time. But my sister is sick, and I feel like we are drifting apart. I don't have a relationship with anyone else that I'm related to and I feel like she's starting to lose interest in me. I'm just here and confused. I have so many things on my mind that I'm finding it hard to focus on the individual specificities that need to be accomplished.

Tuesday, October 09, 2007

A True (short and not well thought out) Story

There I was, walking down the hallway. I was confused, upset, and there were a million emotions going on inside my head. I didn’t think I had done anything wrong but there was always the possibility. I had only been called down to the principals office a few times in my life and it had never been because I had done something good.

I walked into the office and sat down. In the chair next to me was my mothers ex-boyfriend, who I hadn’t been in contact with for months. On the other side of the desk, sitting in her over sized-chair, was the principle of the school I had transferred to just months earlier. She informed me that my mother’s husband-to-be had phoned the school to inform them that they were not allowed to release me to anyone except him or my mother and that if they did, they would sue the school and press charges against whoever took me.

I was dumbstruck. My mother was getting married that night to a man who she had only known for a few months. She was in total denial at that point and seemed to ignore any sign that her new man was anything but perfect. In her 50 something year old eyes, she was “head over heels in love,” and nothing was going to prevent her from her ultimate goal of marriage.

My mother had been to the school earlier that day, and in the guidance office, agreed that I could spend the winter recess with her ex until the situation could be worked out, or in her mind, “I came to my senses.” It was quite obvious to me that after she had gone home and informed her betrothed of the news, and that he had felt threatened and the need to remedy the situation.

It was December 20th, the last day of school before the winter break, and I couldn’t go home.I could not face the pending nuptials and a life of abuse. The principle informed me that the only place I could legally go was a homeless shelter. There I sat with a choice. Should I go home or should I take a terrifying step toward the unknown. For me, there was no choice. I only had one option. I would never set foot inside my then home again.

crazy day

So today was Tuesday, my busiest day of the week. I have class from 9 in the morning to 9 at night. Also, I stood on line 25 min. to receive my TAP refund check. I also attended a meeting for my first official extra-curricular activity. I'm writing my own TV show which starts shooting on Wednesday (tomorrow) . There wasn't much drama. Gina had some, but it was just general and nothing special because I can't remember. I ran into my friends (Diane and Jackie) (30+) who work as audience coordinators for the Martha Stewart Show. I am so busy. I'm constantly running around. I don't have the time to keep up with my 2nd tier television show watching. I'm sitting in American History which is a joke because it is like reliving the fifth grade, but it's nothing I have to make an effort in, which is nice. I've been working out every other day for over 6 weeks now and I see results but I don't always keep up with eating and drinking the protein shakes. Now that I received a large deposit into my checking account, I can start buying more food. I can also make a large chunk of payment to my credit card companies, which is always so awesome. I didn't have much "talk to Gina"time, but I'm sure she understands. Tonight I'm gonna cook dinner, catch up on Monday nights television shows, maybe do sit-ups, and clean up my room a-little. I'm gonna try to go to see The Martha Stewart Show on Thursday and Friday. I haven't talked to my friend Flor or my Moms ex-boyfriends daughter in a while so I need to call them but overall, I'm doing well. :)